2023 Vienna Open Predictions & Tips

5 Showlhs N

Vienna Open Betting Tips

The 2023 Vienna Open is the 49th edition of a men's tennis tournament played on indoor hard courts at the Wiener Stadthalle in Vienna, Austria.

Also known as the Erste Bank Open, it is an ATP 500 series event being played from 23 to 29 October.

Five of the Top 10 players in men's tennis are competing - Daniil Medvedev, Jannik Sinner, Andrey Rublev, Stefanos Tsitsipas and Alexander Zverev.

Our tennis experts provide Vienna Open betting tips throughout the tournament including match winners and markets including total games and set betting.

Tennis Bonus Bets

  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • Bet
    Double the Odds
    Maximum stake is £10. Exclusive to new members. Keep it fun – set your deposit limit. T&Cs apply. 18 Plus. begambleaware.org
  • Deposit £10
    Get £60 Play
    Bonus Code
    18+. Matched Deposit & £60 Free Play for new UK players only, min deposit £10. Free Play given in tickets over 6 days. Matched Deposit max $600 - withdrawal restrictions & play through requirements apply. Full T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org. Please play responsibly.
  • £30
    Free bet
    Use code
    Claim £30 free bet & 20 Free Spins. Use the promo code NEWBONUS. New Hollywoodbets account holders. 18 years or older. United Kingdom residents only. T&Cs apply.
  • Free Bet Refund
    Join betgoodwin with promo code NEWBONUS and get access to their £100 Free Bet Refunds offer. 18+ only. T&Cs apply.

Betting on the Vienna Open

The most important things to consider when betting on the Vienna Open is history at the tournanament and form.

Andrey Rublev defeated Lorenzo Sonego in the 2020 final, Alexander Zverev beat Frances Tiafoe in the 2021 final and Daniil Medvedev is the defending champion after taking out Denis Shapovalov in 2022.

Find players that do their best work on hard courts and performed well at the Shanghai Masters, European Open, Stockholm Open and Japan Open.

ATP Vienna Live Streaming

Watch the Vienna Open with bet365 live streaming service. Bet365 feature a huge range of tennis tournaments throughout the year.

Check our live streaming guide and watch all the matches in Vienna.


World No.3 Daniil Medvedev is the top seed with World No.4 Jannik Sinner the 2nd seed. Five of the top 10 players in men's tennis are competing.

Daniil Medvedev Russia 1 3
Jannik Sinner Italy 2 4
Andrey Rublev Russia 3 5
Stefanos Tsitsipas Greece 4 7
Alexander Zverev Germany 5 9
Tommy Paul USA 6 12
Frances Tiafoe USA 7 14
Karen Khachanov Russia 8 15


The 2023 Vienna Open is being played from 23 to 29 October.

1 Monday 23 October First Round Matches
2 Tuesday 24 October First Round Matches
3 Wednesday 25 October Second Round Matches
4 Thursday 26 October Second Round Matches
5 Friday 27 October Quarter-Finals
6 Saturday 28 October Semi-Finals
7 Sunday 29 October Final

Latest News

Keep up to date with all the news from the tournament. The Vienna Open website has everything you need to know.

Tennis Predictions & Tips

2023 Vienna Open FAQ

When is the 2023 Vienna Open being played?

The 2023 Vienna Open is being played from 23 to 29 October.

Where is the Vienna Open played?

The Vienna Open is played at the Wiener Stadthalle in Vienna, Austria.

What surface is the Vienna Open played on?

The Vienna Open is played on indoor hard courts.

What is the 2023 Vienna Open Prize Money?

The 2023 Vienna Open prize money is €2,409,835.