WTA World Tour Previews, Predictions & Betting Tips

WTA World Tour

The Women's Tennis Association (WTA) was founded in 1973 by tennis legend Billie Jean King. The WTA is the organising body of women's professional tennis, governing the WTA Tour which is the global professional tennis tour for women.

The WTA has more than 2500 players from almost 100 countries who compete for a share of the $146 million in prize money. The 2018 WTA Tour features 54 events including the four Grand Slams - the Australian Open, French Open, Wimbledon and US Open which are organised by the International Tennis Federation.

In addition to the four Grand Slam tournaments, the WTA Tour compromises Year-end championships, WTA Premier Mandatory, WTA Premier 5, WTA Premier, WTA International and WTA Team events such as the Hopman Cup.

The WTA Tour takes place in 30 countries an includes high profile tournaments such as the Qatar Open, Dubai Tennis Championships, Indian Wells Open, Miami Open, Madrid Open, Eastbourne International, Canadian Open, Cincinnati Open, Wuhan Open and the China Open. The WTA Tour ends each season with the WTA Finals and the WTA Elite Trophy.

Some of the greatest women's tennis players include Margaret Court, Evonne Goolagong, Billie Jean King, Chris Evert, Martina Navratilova, Steffi Graf, Justine Henin, Monica Seles, Venus Williams and Serena Williams.

WTA Singles Rankings as of 12 December 2018

1Simona HalepRomania
2Angelique KerberGermany
3Caroline WozniackiDenmark
4Elina SvitolinaUkraine
5Naomi OsakaJapan
6Sloane Stephens United States
7Petra Kvitova Czech Republic
8Karolina PliskovaCzech Republic
9Kiki BertensNetherlands
10Daria KasatkinaRussia

Tennis Previews, Predictions & Betting Tips

Bonus Bets
More bonus bets