The 2020 edition of Strictly Come Dancing (informally known as Strictly) was the 18th series of the British television dance contest in which celebrities will once again partner with professional dancers.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the series will be slightly shorter than planned.

Each couple will once again be scored by a panel of judges, although Bruno Tonioli will not appear in person due to his US commitments.

Latest Strictly 2020 news

Strictly Come Dancing Live Streaming

Strictly Come Dancing airs in the United Kingdom on BBC1.

2021 Strictly Come Dancing Betting Odds

Strictly Come Dancing betting include markets such as Strictly Winner, Top 3 Finish, Gender of Winner, and Odds To Reach The Final. Weekly specials are also available including Weekly Winner and Next Elimination.

2021 Strictly Come Dancing Free Bets

Get Strictly Come Dancing free bets when you sign up for a new betting account with a leading online bookmaker. Check our bookmaker reviews to make the best decision depending on which country you reside in.

Strictly Bonus Bets

  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • Free Bet Refund
    Join betgoodwin with promo code NEWBONUS and get access to their £100 Free Bet Refunds offer. 18+ only. T&Cs apply.
  • Bet
    New UK customers (Excluding NI) only. Mobile exclusive. Min Deposit £10. Min stake £10. Min odds Evs. Free bet applied on 1st settlement of any qualifying bet. 30 days to qualify. Free bets expire in 7 days. Cashed out/Free Bets won’t apply. Account & Payment method restrictions apply. 1 Free Bet offer per customer, household & IP Address only. 18+. T&Cs apply. **18+. Online Only. Get paid out as a winner if your team is winning by 2 goals, even if you draw or lose. 90 mins only. Applies to Singles & Multiples. T&Cs apply.
  • Bet
    Double the Odds
    New customers. Max £10 (excluding PayPal). 100% odds boost token. T&Cs apply.
  • Get
    £35 + 10
    Coupon Code
    If your account has Sportsbook losses at the end of your first day's betting, QuinnBet will refund 50% of your losses as a Free Bet up to £35 (min 3 bets) Plus 10 Free online casino spins at QuinnCasino. Even if your account is up, you're guaranteed a £5 Free Bet Plus 10 Free Spins provided you place at least 1 bet of £10 or greater at the minimum odds. T&Cs apply | 18+ New UK Customers Only |

2020 Strictly Come Dancing Finalists

12 celebrities appeared on Strictly 2020, including Bill Bailey, Nicola Adams and Maisie Smith.
CelebrityBest known forProfessional partnerCurrent Status
Bill Bailey Comedian & actor Oti Mabuse WINNER
Caroline Quentin Actress & television presenter Johannes Radebe ELIMINATED (Week 5)
Clara Amfo BBC Radio 1 presenter Aljaž Škorjanec ELIMINATED (Week 6)
HRVY Singer & television presenter Janette Manrara Finalist
Jacqui Smith Former Labour Party politician Anton Du Beke ELIMINATED (Week 2)
Jamie Laing Made in Chelsea star Karen Hauer Finalist
Jason Bell Former American Football star Luba Mushtuk ELIMINATED (Week 3)
JJ Chalmers Television presenter & Invictus Games medallist Amy Dowden ELIMINATED (Week 7)
Maisie Smith EastEnders actress Gorka Marquez Finalist
Max George Former singer with 'The Wanted' Dianne Buswell ELIMINATED (Week 4)
Nicola Adams Olympic boxer Katya Jones WITHDRAWN (Week 4)
Ranvir Singh TV presenter and journalist Giovanni Pernice ELIMINATED (Semi-Finals)

2020 Strictly Come Dancing Schedule & Dates

The 18th series of Strictly Come Dancing launched on October 12th, 2020 on BBC One, with the live shows starting on October 24th.

The series finished with the live final on Saturday, December 19th. Bill Bailey won the Glitterball.

Strictly Come Dancing winners

There have been 18 winners of Strictly since the first series back in 2004. Natasha Kaplinsky & Brendan Cole were the winners of Series 1.

The 2020 series was won by Bill Bailey & Oti Mabuse.
2004 Natasha Kaplinsky & Brendan Cole Christopher Parker & Hanna Karttunen
2005 Jill Halfpenny & Darren Bennett Denise Lewis & Ian Waite
2006 Darren Gough & Lilia Kopylova Colin Jackson & Erin Boag
2007 Mark Ramprakash & Karen Hardy Matt Dawson & Lilia Kopylova
2008 Alesha Dixon & Matthew Cutler Matt Di Angelo & Flavia Cacace
2009 Tom Chambers & Camilla Dallerup Rachel Stevens & Vincent Simone
2010 Chris Hollins & Ola Jordan Ricky Whittle & Natalie Lowe
2011 Kara Tointon & Artem Chigvintsev Matt Baker & Aliona Vilani
2011 Harry Judd & Aliona Vilani Chelsee Healey & Pasha Kovalev
2012 Louis Smith & Flavia Cacace Denise Van Outen & James Jordan, Kimberley Walsh & Pasha Kovalev
2013 Abbey Clancy & Aljaž Škorjanec Natalie Gumede & Artem Chigvintsev, Susanna Reid & Kevin Clifton
2014 Caroline Flack & Pasha Kovalev Frankie Bridge & Kevin Clifton, Simon Webbe & Kristina Rihanoff
2015 Jay McGuiness & Aliona Vilani Georgia May Foote & Giovanni Pernice, Kellie Bright & Kevin Clifton
2016 Ore Oduba & Joanne Clifton Danny Mac & Oti Mabuse, Louise Redknapp & Kevin Clifton
2017 Joe McFadden & Katya Jones Alexandra Burke & Gorka Márquez, Debbie McGee & Giovanni Pernice, Gemma Atkinson & Aljaž Škorjanec
2018 Stacey Dooley & Kevin Clifton Ashley Roberts & Pasha Kovalev, Faye Tozer & Giovanni Pernice, Joe Sugg & Dianne Buswell
2019 Kelvin Fletcher & Oti Mabuse Emma Barton & Anton du Beke, Karim Zeroual & Amy Dowden
2020 Bill Bailey & Oti Mabuse HRVY & Janette Manrara, Maisie Smith & Gorka Marquez, and Jamie Laing & Karen Hauer

Strictly Come Dancing Highlights

Watch Strictly Come Dancing highlights on iPlayer.

Strictly Come Dancing News

Get all the latest Strictly news at the official Strictly Come Dancing website.

Strictly Come Dancing FAQs

What is Strictly Come Dancing?

Strictly Come Dancing (informally known as Strictly) is a British television dance contest in which celebrities partner with professional dancers to compete in mainly ballroom and Latin dance. Each couple is scored by a panel of judges. The title of the show is a continuation of the long-running series Come Dancing, with an allusion to the film Strictly Ballroom.

Who presents Strictly Come Dancing?

Strictly is currently presented by Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman.

Where can I watch Strictly Come Dancing?

Strictly has been broadcast on BBC One in the United Kingdom since 2004, typically on Saturday evenings with a following Sunday night results show.

Who will win Strictly Come Dancing?

Latest Strictly 2021 odds can be found on this website.

When is the final of Strictly Come Dancing?

The date for the final of Strictly 2021 can be found on this page. The final airs on BBC One.

Who won Strictly Come Dancing 2020?

Bill Bailey & Oti Mabuse won Strictly 2020.