NRL Betting Tips & Previews

77 Showlhs N

Free NRL Betting Tips

Looking for free NRL betting tips throughout the season? Our experts provide predictions, previews and best bets for every game of the rugby league footy season Down Under.'s NRL betting tips help you make the most of your betting on the biggest rugby league competition in the world. You can get free NRL tips to bet on right here for all games.

Our experts provides their match predictions, handicap bets, winning margin betting tips and first tryscorer selections and hunt out the best value NRL tips.

Bonus Bets

  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • £30
    Free bet
    Use code
    Claim £30 free bet & 20 Free Spins. Use the promo code NEWBONUS. New Hollywoodbets account holders. 18 years or older. United Kingdom residents only. T&Cs apply.
  • Get
    18+, UK only. Min odds and selections apply per offer. Cashed out bets and bets on non-runners do not qualify. Free bets are credited at bet settlement and will expire 7 days after being credited. Full terms apply per offer.
  • Bet
    New customers only. Register with SUMMER50 between 31/05/24 – 14/07/24. First bet £10+ at Evens (2.0)+ on Sports within 7 days to get 3 x £10 in Sports Free Bets & 2 x £10 in Acca Free Bets within 10 hours of settlement. 7-day expiry. Eligibility & payment exclusions apply. Full T&Cs apply.
  • Deposit £10
    Get £60 Play
    Bonus Code
    18+. Matched Deposit & £60 Free Play for new UK players only, min deposit £10. Free Play given in tickets over 6 days. Matched Deposit max $600 - withdrawal restrictions & play through requirements apply. Full T&Cs Apply. Please play responsibly.

NRL Live Streaming

Watch all the NRL matches no matter where you are with NRL TV.  The NRL Digital Pass allows you to watch every game live. Channel Nine in Australia also streams matches on their online TV platform 9Now.

If you are outside Australia  you can watch NRL live streams with Watch NRL.

One of the best ways to live stream sport is the bet365 live streaming service. Bet365 have made it easy to switch between betting markets and live sport including football, tennis, basketball and cricket.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+ terms and conditions apply.

Betting On NRL

There are over 100 different ways to bet on an NRL game. One thing to remember is that some bookmakers include extra time and some do not, so it pays to do your homework. 

There is a tiny chance of a draw if the scores are still tied after extra time, but it doesn’t happen often enough to warrant consideration. 

All reputable bookmakers will have odds for NRL matches and NRL outright betting markets such as NRL Grand Final Winner, To Reach the NRL Final, Top 8 Finish, Top 4 Finish and Team to miss the Top 8.

NRL Betting Markets

Some of the most common types of betting markets: 

Head to Head: Also known as the win market, simply select which team you think will win the game. 

Line: The line in rubgy league is simply a handicap. If the line is set at -9.5 against your team, they must win by 10 points or more for your bet to cash. Alternatively, if the line is +9.5 for your selected team, they must lose by 9 points or less for your bet to cash.

Winning Margin: Margin betting provides punters with the opportunity to not only pick a winner, but also the margin of that victory. These are typically set at 1-12 point winning margin or 13+ points winning margin.

Total Match Points: The bookmaker will set a total number of combined points to be scored in the match, you select if the total will go over or under that number.

First Tryscorer: Predict which player will score the first try.

Anytime Tryscorer: Less risk than the first tryscorer bet, choose a player to score a try at anytime throughout the game.

Anytime Tryscorer / Match Winner: This is a combination of Head to Head and Anytime Tryscorer. Select a player to score a try anytime and his team to win, and if both things happen you’re a winner.


When does the 2021 NRL Premiership start?

The 2021 NRL Premiership starts on 11 March 2020.

When is the 2021 NRL Grand Final?

The 2021 NRL Grand Final will be held on Sunday 3 October 2021.

Where is the 2021 NRL Grand Final?

The 2021 NRL Grand Final will be held at ANZ Stadium in Sydney, Australia.

Who won the 2020 NRL competition?

The Melbourne Storm won the 2020 NRL competition after defeating the Penrith Panthers 26-20 in the Grand Final.

What clubs are playing in the 2021 NRL season?

The clubs that are playing in the 2021 NRL season are Brisbane Broncos, Canberra Raiders, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks, Gold Coast Titans, Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles, Melbourne Storm, Newcastle Knights, New Zealand Warriors, North Queensland Cowboys, Parramatta Eels, Penrith Panthers, South Sydney Rabbitohs, St. George Illawarra Dragons, Sydney Roosters and Wests Tigers.