AFL Betting Tips & Previews

79 Showlhs N

Free AFL Betting Tips

Looking for free AFL betting tips throughout the season? Our experts provide predictions, previews and best bets for every game of the Aussie Rules footy season Down Under.'s AFL betting tips help you make the most of your betting on the biggest games. You can get free AFL tips to bet on right here for all matches each season.

The regular season begins in March and culminates in September with the AFL Grand Final at Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Our experts provides their match predictions, handicap bets, winning margin betting tips and first goalscorer selections and hunt out the best value AFL tips.

2024 AFL Grand Final Winner Odds

AFL Grand Final Winner
Brisbane Lions$5.50
Collingwood Magpies$6.00
Melbourne Demons$7.00
Carlton Blues$8.00
GWS Giants$8.00
Port Adelaide Power$10.00
Rest of the field$15.00+
Note: Odds from Neds. Correct on 3/10/2023

While the Collingwood Magpies ($6.00) were the last team standing in 2023, they are not currently the favourites to back their triumph up, with vanquished finalists the Brisbane Lions ($5.50) at the head of the betting. 

The Melbourne Demons ($7.00) are right behind them, with both the Carlton Blues and GWS Giants ($8.00) also fancied to have their say across the campaign. Which side do you think will secure ultimate victory in the 2024 AFL Grand Final? 

2024 Brownlow Medal Winner Odds

Brownlow Medal Winner
Nick Daicos$7.00
Marcus Bontempelli$10.00
Lachie Neale$11.00
Christian Petracca$13.00
Errol Gulden$13.00
Clayton Oliver$15.00
Rest of the field$15.00+
Note: Odds from Neds. Correct on 3/10/2023

Nick Daicos ($7.00) is the current favourite to secure the 2024 Brownlow Medal ahead of Lachie Neale ($11.00), who scooped the award in 2023. Marcus Bontempelli ($10.00) is also in the running, with a number of players fancied to fight tooth and nail for the award. 

The Brownlow Medal always throws up major shocks as the best in the business battle for the coveted title. Who do you think will secure the Brownlow Medal in 2024? 


Bonus Bets

  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • Bet
    Double the Odds
    Maximum stake is £10. Exclusive to new members. Keep it fun – set your deposit limit. T&Cs apply. 18 Plus.
  • Deposit £10
    Get £60 Play
    Bonus Code
    18+. Matched Deposit & £60 Free Play for new UK players only, min deposit £10. Free Play given in tickets over 6 days. Matched Deposit max $600 - withdrawal restrictions & play through requirements apply. Full T&Cs Apply. Please play responsibly.
  • £10
    Free bet
    Use code
    Get £10 free bet. Use the promo code NEWBONUS.
  • Free Bet Refund
    Join betgoodwin with promo code NEWBONUS and get access to their £100 Free Bet Refunds offer. 18+ only. T&Cs apply.

AFL Live Streaming

Watch all the AFL matches no matter where you are with an AFL Live Pass. Subscribe via the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store within the AFL Live Official App with subscriptions available per week, month or annually.

Live stream AFL outside Australia with WatchAFL, the official international streaming partner of the AFL and watch every match of the AFL Premiership and Finals Series live on-demand. Stream AFL on your compatible mobile, tablet, computer, or TV (using Airplay or Chromecast) wherever you can get a suitable internet connection.

Enjoy watching live sport on the go with the bet365 live streaming service. Watch live sport with bet365 on your phone, iPad, tablet or computer including football, tennis, rugby, baseball, basketball and cricket.

Bet365 have made it simple to switch between the betting markets and live action, meaning wherever you can get an internet signal you can now bet and watch.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Betting On AFL

There are more than 100 different ways to bet on a game of Australian Rules. In the 2017 season there were only three draws in 198 games so it's not a profitable betting option. 

All major bookmakers will offer odds for AFL matches and outright betting markets such as Brownlow Medal Winner, AFL Grand Final Winner, Name The Finalists, To Reach Final, Top 4 Finish, Top 8 Finish, Rising Star Award, Coleman Medal, Top Non-Victorian Club and Top Victorian Club.

AFL Betting Markets

Here are some of the most common types of AFL betting markets: 

Head to Head: Also known as the win market, simply select which team you think will win the game. 

Line: The line in Australian rules is simply a handicap. If the line is set at -29.5 against your team, they must win by 30 points or more for your bet to cash. Alternatively, if the line is +29.5 for your selected team, they must lose by 29 points or less for your bet to cash.

Total Match Points: The bookmaker will set a total number of combined points to be scored in the match, you select if the total will go over or under that number.


When does the 2024 AFL season start?

The first game of the AFL season is generally played in March each year. 

When is the 2024 AFL Grand Final?

The 2024 AFL Grand Final is generally held on the final Saturday of September. 

Who won the 2023 AFL Grand Final?

Collingwood Magpies beat Brisbane Lions in the AFL Grand Final. 

How many teams are in the AFL?

There are currently 18 clubs in the AFL.

What teams play in the AFL?

The 18 teams that currently play in the AFL are Adelaide Crows, Brisbane Lions, Carlton Blues, Collingwood Magpies, Essendon Bombers, Fremantle Dockers, Geelong Cats, Gold Coast Suns, Greater Western Sydney, Hawthorn Hawks, Melbourne Demons, North Melbourne Kangaroos, Port Adelaide Power, Richmond Tigers, St Kilda Saints, Sydney Swans, West Coast Eagles and Western Bulldogs.