2022 Australian Open Predictions & Tips

5 Showlhs N

Australian Open Betting Tips

Get the best Australian Open betting tips including outright markets and individual matches.

The Australian Open is the first Grand Slam tennis tournament of the year and held at Melbourne Park in Victoria, Australia. The 2022 tournament will be played in January and is the 110th edition of the Australian Open and the 54th in the Open Era. 

Professional players on the ATP Tour and WTA Tour compete in singles, doubles and mixed doubles events.

Tennis Bonus Bets

  • Bet £10
    Get £50
    Bonus Code
    Use the bet365 Bonus Code NEWBONUS. Bet £10 & Get £50 in Free Bets for new customers at bet365. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. The bonus code NEWBONUS can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount of the offer. 18+ begambleaware.org
  • Get
    18+ | UK new customers only | Use code "NEWBONUS | KYC verified |Max £30 in free bets | Min £10 bet | Additional £10 free bet if first bet is settled as losing | Min odds 7/10 (1.70) | Bonus Code: EXTRA10 | Free bet stake not returned | Certain Markets/sports/payment methods restrictions apply | Qualifying bet must be made within 3 days | Free bet valid for 7 days | T&Cs apply | General Promotions Terms apply
  • Free Bet
    Use code
    Bet £10 Get 4x £5 in free bets. Use the promo code NEWBONUS.
  • Get
    Coupon Code
    If your account has Sportsbook losses at the end of your first day's betting, QuinnBet will refund 50% of your losses as a Free Bet up to £25 (min 3 bets) Plus 50 Free Spins on Grand Spinn. Even if your account is up, you're guaranteed a £5 Free Bet Plus 50 Free Spins provided you place at least 1 bet of £10 or greater at the minimum odds. T&Cs apply | 18+ New UK Customers Only | BeGambleAware.org
  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Use the promo code NEWBONUS. GGPoker.co.uk is a brand name of NSUS Limited licensed to conduct online gaming operations by the UK Gambling Commission. 18+ only. Gamble responsibly.

Betting on the Australian Open

Betting on the Australian Open is very popular with many players frequently performing well on the hard courts at Melbourne Park. The weather in Australia in January can be very hot which suits some players and makes it difficult for others that come from cold climates.

Check the players that have won the men's Australian Open singles titles and women's Australian Open singles titles, reached the final or frequently reached the latter stages of the tournament to find value in the tennis betting markets.

Australian Open Tennis Live Streaming

Watch all the matches at the Australian Open with live streaming. One of the most popular online live streaming service is bet365 where you can switch between betting markets and live action.

Check out our Australian Open live streaming guide for information on how to watch all the matches from Melbourne Park.

Bet of the Day

Our tennis bet of the day features our best bet of the day during the Australian Open and features tennis betting markets including match winner, games handicap, total games over/under or a win in straight sets tip.

Betting Odds

Get the best Australian Open odds including men's and women's singles tournament winners in the outright markets.


There are 32 seeds in the men's and women's singles draw.


The 2022 Australian Open will be played in January with the dates to be confirmed.

1 Monday 8 February 2022 First round
2 Tuesday 9 February 2022 First round
3 Wednesday 10 February 2022 Second round
4 Thursday 11 February 2022 Second round
5 Friday 12 February 2022 Third round
6 Saturday 13 February 2022 Third round
7 Sunday 14 February 2022 Fourth round
8 Monday 15 February 2022 Fourth round
9 Tuesday 16 February 2022 Quarterfinals
10 Wednesday 17 February 2022 Quarterfinals
11 Thursday 18 February 2022 Women’s Semifinals, Men’s Semifinal
12 Friday 19 February 2022 Men’s Semifinal
13 Saturday 20 February 2022 Women’s Final
14 Sunday 21 February 2022 Men’s Final

Australian Open News

Keep up to date with all the news from the tournament so you don't miss any important information that could affect the betting odds. 

The ATP Tour and WTA Tour websites have an abundance of news and dedicated pages for the Australian Open.

2022 Australian Open Tennis FAQ

When is the 2022 Australian Open being played?

The 2021 Australian Open will be played in January 2022.

Where is the 2022 Australian Open being played?

The 2022 Australian Open will be played at Melbourne Park which has hosted the tournament since 1988.

What surface is the 2022 Australian Open played on?

The 2022 Australian Open is played on blue hard courts known as Plexicushion Prestige.

What is the 2022 Australian Open Prize Money?

The 2022 Australian Open prize money is AU$71,500,000, the same as in 2020.

Who has won the most Australian Open titles?

Novak Djokovic won the most Australian Open men's titles with nine (2008, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2019, 2020, 2021). Djokovic overtook Roy Emerson and Roger Federer in 2019 who each won six titles.

Margaret Smith Court holds the record for most Australian Open Women's Singles titles with 11 - seven in the amateur era and four in the open era (1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1969, 1970, 1971, 1973). Serena Williams is next best after winning seven titles, the last in 2017.