Bundesliga Predictions & Tips

1 Showlhs N

Our football experts provide their best predictions and tips throughout each season in the Bundesliga, the top-tier professional football league in Germany. It is one of the most popular and competitive football leagues in the world with a reputation for attacking football.

The Bundesliga includes some of Germany's most historic and successful football clubs including Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, Schalke, Hamburg, Stuttgart, Borussia Mönchengladbach and Werder Bremen.

The competition is well known for its high-scoring and attacking style of play, a result of clubs adopting offensive football which frequently leads to exciting and entertaining matches.

The Bundesliga provides plenty of opportunities for young players and places significant emphasis on developing young football talent.
  • Bonus Bets
  • Betting on the Bundesliga
  • Live Streaming
  • News
  • Social Media
  • History
  • Football Predictions, Previews & Betting Tips

Bonus Bets

  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • Bet
    Double the Odds
    Maximum stake is £10. Exclusive to new members. Keep it fun – set your deposit limit. T&Cs apply. 18 Plus. begambleaware.org
  • Deposit £10
    Get £60 Play
    Bonus Code
    18+. Matched Deposit & £60 Free Play for new UK players only, min deposit £10. Free Play given in tickets over 6 days. Matched Deposit max $600 - withdrawal restrictions & play through requirements apply. Full T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org. Please play responsibly.
  • £30
    Free bet
    Use code
    Claim £30 free bet & 20 Free Spins. Use the promo code NEWBONUS. New Hollywoodbets account holders. 18 years or older. United Kingdom residents only. T&Cs apply.
  • Free Bet Refund
    Join betgoodwin with promo code NEWBONUS and get access to their £100 Free Bet Refunds offer. 18+ only. T&Cs apply.

Betting on the Bundesliga

Betting on the Bundesliga offers plenty of opportunities due to the high numbers of goals scored.

Successful betting on the Bundesliga requires a lot of research, analysis, and an understanding of the betting markets including odds. Identify factors such as team and player form, managers, injuries and head-to-head statistics.

Betting on football can add excitement when watching a match, but should primarily be seen as a form of entertainment instead of a way to make money. Winning is not guaranteed and losing money is possible, so always gamble responsibly.


Watch Bundesliga highlights at the official youtube channel where you can also see specials and documentaries about your favourite players.

Live Streaming

Bundesliga live streaming is an exciting way to watch all the action in Germany. Watch football anywhere you have a digital device and a sufficient internet connection.

Choose a streaming service or platform that offers Bundesliga coverage. Many sports networks and broadcasters such as ESPN, BT Sport, Fox Sports, beIN Sports secure rights.

There are also specific streaming platforms including DAZN which may have rights to broadcast Bundesliga matches in certain regions.

Bet365 live streaming is a great way to watch Bundesliga football on the go. Here is how to stream live Bundesliga football online with bet365:

  • Log-in or register for an account at bet365 (use the bonus code "NEWBONUS")
  • Visit bet365 > live streaming > football
  • When the live streaming window opens, select the match you want to watch.
  • Registered depositing users can watch & bet on the Bundesliga.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Open Account Offer: Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365.  Min deposit £5. Bet Credits available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. The bonus code NEWBONUS can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way.


Keep up to date with all the news from the Bundesliga. The official website is a primary source for all news and updates which includes match reports, statistics, fixtures, highlights and team news.

Many sports news websites have dedicated sections for the Bundesliga with popular options including:

  • ESPN
  • BBC Sport
  • Sky Sports
  • Goal.com
  • Bleacher Report
  • Eurosport

Social Media

Follow the Bundesliga on social media:


Even though West Germany had won the World Cup in 1954 and would reach the final again in 1966, the Bundesliga wasn’t formed until 1963.

Prior to that, West German club football was divided into five regional leagues (Oberligen), the winners and runners-up progressing to two mini-leagues of four and five teams, with the winners of each league then contesting the German Football Championship.

The German Football Association (DFB) invited 16 teams from the five Oberligen to join and contest the new Bundesliga. The inaugural match was played between Werder Bremen and Borussia Dortmund.

The Bundesliga expanded to 18 clubs in 1965, where it remains today.

Bayern Munich rapidly established itself as a dominant force in German football and is now one of the most successful and well-known football clubs in the world.

Football Predictions, Previews & Betting Tips

Get the Freetips App for free!
Get the Freetips App for free!